Blog – InfluxData https://www.influxdata.com The Platform for Time-Series Data Thu, 08 Dec 2022 13:55:57 +0000 en-US daily 1 https://www.influxdata.com/wp-content/uploads/cubo.svg Blog – InfluxData https://www.influxdata.com 32 32 <![CDATA[Welcome to InfluxDB IOx: InfluxData’s New Storage Engine]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-engine/ Wed, 26 Oct 2022 07:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Designing a Parquet Catalog for InfluxDB IOx]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/designing-a-parquet-catalog-for-influxdb-iox Fri, 21 May 2021 04:00:57 -0700 <![CDATA[The Future of InfluxDB OSS: More Open, Permissive with Complementary Closed Source]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/the-future-of-influxdb-oss-more-open-permissive-with-complementary-closed-source Fri, 26 Feb 2021 10:45:51 -0700 <![CDATA[How InfluxDB IOx Manages the Data Lifecycle of Time Series Data]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/how-influxdb-iox-manages-the-data-lifecycle-of-time-series-data Thu, 17 Dec 2020 08:17:25 -0700 <![CDATA[Announcing InfluxDB IOx - The Future Core of InfluxDB Built with Rust and Arrow]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/announcing-influxdb-iox Tue, 10 Nov 2020 08:00:33 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB Clustering - High Availability and Scalability]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-clustering Thu, 10 Sep 2020 07:46:34 -0700 <![CDATA[Apache Arrow, Parquet, Flight and Their Ecosystem are a Game Changer for OLAP]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/apache-arrow-parquet-flight-and-their-ecosystem-are-a-game-changer-for-olap Thu, 16 Apr 2020 13:04:58 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB Cloud 2.0 Launches as a Serverless Platform for Time Series Data]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-cloud-2-0-launches-as-a-serverless-platform-for-time-series-data Tue, 10 Sep 2019 07:00:24 -0700 <![CDATA[Announcing InfluxDB Cloud 2.0 Beta Free Tier]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/announcing-influxdb-cloud-2-0-beta-free-tier Tue, 07 May 2019 07:00:52 -0700 <![CDATA[AWS Intends for Their New Project to be an Elasticsearch Fork]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/aws-intends-for-their-new-project-to-be-an-elasticsearch-fork Tue, 12 Mar 2019 06:27:41 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB 2.0 Alpha Release and the Road Ahead]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-2-0-alpha-release-and-the-road-ahead Wed, 23 Jan 2019 14:08:29 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB Master Branch to Switch to 2.0 on Jan 11]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-master-branch-to-switch-to-2-0-on-jan-11 Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:09:56 -0700 <![CDATA[Copyleft and community licenses are not without merit, but they are a dead end]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/copyleft-and-community-licenses-are-not-without-merit-but-they-are-a-dead-end Fri, 21 Dec 2018 09:24:35 -0700 <![CDATA[Rust can be difficult to learn and frustrating, but it's also the most exciting thing in software development in a long time]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/rust-can-be-difficult-to-learn-and-frustrating-but-its-also-the-most-exciting-thing-in-software-development-in-a-long-time Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:45:16 -0700 <![CDATA[Learning Flux (#fluxlang) is About As Difficult As Learning an API]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/learning-flux-fluxlang-is-about-as-difficult-as-learning-an-api Tue, 28 Aug 2018 09:57:42 -0700 <![CDATA[It's Time for the Open Source Community to Get Real]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/its-time-for-the-open-source-community-to-get-real Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:03:23 -0700 <![CDATA[Why We're Building Flux, a New Data Scripting and Query Language]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/why-were-building-flux-a-new-data-scripting-and-query-language Thu, 19 Jul 2018 08:54:58 -0700 <![CDATA[Will Kubernetes Collapse Under the Weight of Its Complexity?]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/will-kubernetes-collapse-under-the-weight-of-its-complexity Thu, 24 May 2018 09:33:45 -0700 <![CDATA[Flux (formerly IFQL) and the Future of InfluxData]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/ifql-and-the-future-of-influxdata Mon, 12 Feb 2018 21:59:14 -0700 <![CDATA[The Decomposable Monolith: Long Live the Monolith, Long Live Services!]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/decomposable-monolith-long-live-monolith-long-live-services Thu, 21 Dec 2017 07:58:45 -0700 <![CDATA[Announcing Flux (formerly IFQL) - A New Query Language and Engine for InfluxDB]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/announcing-ifql-a-new-query-language-and-engine-for-influxdb Tue, 14 Nov 2017 09:52:05 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB Now Supports Prometheus Remote Read & Write Natively]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-now-supports-prometheus-remote-read-write-natively Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:23:55 -0700 <![CDATA[Why Build a Time Series Data Platform?]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/why-build-a-time-series-data-platform Thu, 20 Jul 2017 10:30:02 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB and Kapacitor: An Enhanced Data Model and Functional Query Language]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/new-data-model-query-language-influxdb-kapacitor Wed, 12 Jul 2017 07:39:23 -0700 <![CDATA[Metrics are Dead? Thoughts after Monitorama]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/metrics-are-dead Thu, 01 Jun 2017 11:00:14 -0700 <![CDATA[The Open Source Business Model is Under Siege]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/the-open-source-database-business-model-is-under-siege Fri, 12 May 2017 04:00:58 -0700 <![CDATA[Monitoring with Push vs. Pull: InfluxDB Adds Pull Support with Kapacitor]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/monitoring-with-push-vs-pull-influxdb-adds-pull-support-with-kapacitor Tue, 02 May 2017 04:00:38 -0700 <![CDATA[Prometheus + InfluxDB: Thoughts After the Austin Monitoring Meetup]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/prometheus-influxdb-thoughts Fri, 21 Apr 2017 11:53:43 -0700 <![CDATA[Path to 1 Billion Time Series: InfluxDB High Cardinality Indexing Ready for Testing]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/path-1-billion-time-series-influxdb-high-cardinality-indexing-ready-testing Tue, 04 Apr 2017 04:00:47 -0700 <![CDATA[Why Community Matters]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/why-community-matters Sun, 05 Mar 2017 06:16:09 -0700 <![CDATA[InfluxDB 1.2 Released with Subqueries and 50% Better Write Throughput on Larger Hardware]]> https://www.influxdata.com/blog/influxdb-1-2-released-with-subqueries-and-50-better-write-performance-on-larger-hardware Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:00:42 -0700